Brahms Clara temetése után

Johann Sebastian Bach’s six sonatas composed for violin and harpsichord will be on the programme on March 21st in the Bartók Memorial House.

This time Balázs Fülei’s partner will be Ágnes Langer, violinist. The six sonatas were born during Bach’s years in Köthen: during this period he was composing fewer vocal pieces because he was surrounded with excellent musicians at Prince Leopold’s court, inspiring Bach to write instrumental pieces. According to surviving records, Bach was planning to play the sonatas with his violinist friend, Johann Georg Pisendel in Dresden, and then in Köthen with Joseph Spiess, the concertmaster at the court, an excellent violinist.


Joomla! Debug Console


Profile Information

Memory Usage

Database Queries